Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/forkand/public_html/index.php:8) in /home/forkand/public_html/wp-content/plugins/stop-spammer-registrations-plugin/stop-spammer-registrations.php on line 93
Kosher for Passover Beer
Beer at Joe’s header image 2

Kosher for Passover Beer

By Joe Ruvel · April 18th, 2008 · 1 Comment

Now for something different:


From the Ramapo Valley Brewery site:

“Our blue ribbon Honey Beer, the Passover Honey Lager is a unique honey-based, gluten free, brew using dedicated equipment that insures the integrity of the beer. People with celiac sprue who normally cannot tolerate glutens in their diet can enjoy this brew without any risk of discomfort. Nevertheless, the great, refreshing flavor can be enjoyed by anyone. This innovative brew is made with neither barley, nor wheat. The main fermentable is amber honey. Molasses is used for flavor, nutrients and color. Bright golden in color, the taste naturally has notes of honey and hop. Noble hops add a touch of bitterness to balance the honey sweetness. This beer is Kosher certified for Passover.”

Doesn’t do very well on Rate Beer.

Tags: Around the Web

1 response so far ↓

  • 1 Michael Machula // Apr 4, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Where in central Illinois might a sheygets find your Kosher beer for Passover? I live in the sprawling metropolis of Champaign-Urbana Illinois.
    Yom Pesach,
    Michael Machula (a grateful goy)

Beer at Joe’s — Sitemap — Cutline by Chris Pearson